Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

3d Autocad Model > 3d Max for rendering (vray)

3 posters

Go down

3d Autocad Model > 3d Max for rendering (vray) Empty 3d Autocad Model > 3d Max for rendering (vray)

Post by iswivet Thu Jun 20, 2013 7:40 am

Hello. I'm new in this thread and also a beginner in 3ds max (i use 2013 version).
I was hoping to get help with the workflow between 3d Autocad Model to 3d Max for rendering (I installed vray).
I want to model a house in autocad 2013 and just import it to 3ds max 2013 to place some materials, textures and also render it with vray there. 

Is there any tutorial or workflow instruction that would help me with this problem? Do I have to properly layer things in autocad in  order to place materials/textures in 3ds max? How does photoshop help the rendering? 

I would really appreciate the help.  Smile Thank you very much. Smile

iswivet

Number of posts : 3
Registration date : 16/06/2013

Back to top Go down

3d Autocad Model > 3d Max for rendering (vray) Empty Re: 3d Autocad Model > 3d Max for rendering (vray)

Post by bokkins Thu Jun 20, 2013 8:09 am

There are tutorials here that can address to your problem. Let me disect the process for you.

1. You work with autocad for modeling your house. You the export it to 3d max. There are ways to do it, I'm just not familiar with it right now, It's something like "linking" the models. You just research about it. I'm just giving you the idea of the workflow.

2. Once you're done with that (transfering of model to 3ds max), it's now time to texture your scene. If you will be using vray, you will have to learn about material compatible with vray. Like glass, reflections, etc. These materials are very important for it will help you achieve realism.