Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Please advise: i7 Setup for 3D max 2010 + Vray RT + Animation

+2
darkirender
rendernewbie
6 posters

Go down

Please advise: i7 Setup for 3D max 2010 + Vray RT + Animation  Empty Please advise: i7 Setup for 3D max 2010 + Vray RT + Animation

Post by rendernewbie Fri Feb 04, 2011 7:02 pm

Hi to all masters and the best players of 3D max out there.

I'm buying a computer very soon and I need your advice on the specs.

To be honest, I'm not really a techie and I'm not a gamer. So please indicate the Benefit/s of each Feature.

Here's what I know (lol):

i7 = 8 cores (super fast like it's gonna fly)
8gb ram = ability to multitask and higher load capacity (well... I don't know if there are other benefits aside from these or if I'm correct.. haha)
Good Video Card = Can handle big amount of polygons in the scene.

*There's this word "OVERCLOCK"? What does that mean? Haha.. I really want to learn fast Smile

The purpose of this computer will be for Rendering furniture and Interior scenes. I want to use Vray RT also.
I would like to produce a lot of rendered designs in a short period of time. Very fast.
I would also want to try some animation later on and some pro activities.

My budget is P35,000 maximum (complete desktop package). I know it's a bit tight but still I want to maximize the benefits.
I could hold on some parts that are not that important and buy them when I already have the money but right now, I'm only concern about 'Speed and Quality Output'.

Please advise specifically on the specs (Name and brand, How much is it presently, What are the benefits, Specific rendering time, Speed comparison to other specs).