Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A Totally Different Approach with Low Settings

+7
cloud20
Stryker
zdesign
arkibons
Norman
arkiedmund
celes
11 posters

Go down

A Totally Different Approach with Low Settings Empty A Totally Different Approach with Low Settings

Post by celes Thu Mar 25, 2010 11:58 pm

not everyone will go for this style, but we had a french architect who preferred to present this way - in the absence of piranesi, we did super low anti alias settings, almost zero sec bounce, low subdvs etc. but applied with a thin toon line. the result:

A Totally Different Approach with Low Settings Copyofview2sketchb

IMHO, it does have a certain appeal. but like i said.. not everyone will dig this for a lot of reasons - as an architect myself, i don't mind presenting something like this if i was communicating just the concept.

would be interesting to hear different opinions. advantages of this is: very fast render (almost below 1 min) disadvantages being: not photorealistic (for the purists). thoughts anyone?
celes
celes
Pogi
Pogi

Number of posts : 2958
Registration date : 25/11/2008

Back to top Go down

A Totally Different Approach with Low Settings Empty Re: A Totally Different Approach with Low Settings

Post by arkiedmund Fri Mar 26, 2010 12:09 am

I've seen this before.

my thoughts:

I don't really mind if a presentation is not really photographically accurate as long as the concept or design is properly presented to the client. I would actually prefer this over the more photoreal output if only for the rendering speed.

If I was competent enough with doing most of the details of my renders in post, i'd probably be doing these kinds of presentation. My photoshop skills stills needs developing up till now, hence, my preference of doing most of my stuff entirely in 3d.