Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Do I call myself a digital artist?

+2
whey09
Leonworx
6 posters

:: General :: Tambayan

Go down

Do I call myself a digital artist? Empty Do I call myself a digital artist?

Post by Leonworx Thu Jul 12, 2012 9:40 am

I know this question really sounds stupid so bare with me. Smile))

I am really wondering, can I call myself a DIGITAL ARTIST even if I don't have a degree or educational background on it? I am a self thought 3D artist and I am studying digital painting now. What is a DIGITAL ARTIST for you? Very Happy

Note: I asked this question so I'll know what to caption/watermark to put on my works (Digital artist, 3D Artist, etc etc). I know that I should focus myself on some more fruitful things other than this. But there's nothing wrong to be curious and I really believe that there's nothing wrong filling my pail rather than leaving it empty. Thank you. Very Happy
Leonworx
Leonworx
CGP Newbie
CGP Newbie

Number of posts : 15
Registration date : 05/07/2012

https://www.facebook.com/christopher.campo.50

Back to top Go down

Do I call myself a digital artist? Empty Re: Do I call myself a digital artist?

Post by whey09 Thu Jul 12, 2012 9:46 am

You don't need a degree or diploma to be an artist. As long as you have the talent or passion on making arts digitally or manually.
whey09
whey09
CGP Guru
CGP Guru

Number of posts : 1869
Registration date : 02/10/2008

Back to top Go down

Post by Leonworx Thu Jul 12, 2012 10:01 am

Thank you sir. Kudos.
Leonworx
Leonworx
CGP Newbie
CGP Newbie

Back to top Go down

Post by nahumreigh Thu Jul 12, 2012 12:23 pm